LYNYRD SKYNYRD: Sweet Home Knebworth

Lynyrd Skynyrd will finally release their performance from August 21st, 1976 in Knebworth, England.

Previously only available as part of their 1996 film, Freebird...The Movie, in which it was intercut with interviews and other performance footage, Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live At Knebworth '76 will be released as a DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD, limited-edition 2LP+DVD, and digitally on April 9th.

As a bonus, the Blu-ray set also features the 2018 full-length documentary If I Leave Here Tomorrow: A Film About Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Playing before 150,000 people that day, Skynyrd was one of the acts on a bill that included Todd Rundgren’s Utopia,10cc, and the headliners, The Rolling Stones.

Lynyrd Skynyrd: Live at Knebworth '76track listing:

  1. "Workin' for MCA"
  2. "I Ain't the One"
  3. "Saturday Night Special"
  4. "Searching"
  5. "Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
  6. "Travelin' Man"
  7. "Gimme Three Steps"
  8. "Call Me the Breeze"
  9. "T for Texas"
  10. "Sweet Home Alabama"
  11. "Free Bird"

Click picture to check out video...