The Morning Show with Swami, Skyler and Mahoney

The Morning Show with Swami, Skyler and Mahoney

Want to know more about The Morning Show? Get their official bio, social pages & articles on 94 Rock!Full Bio


Rock Hall" Class of 2024 Announced

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation has announced its Class of 2024. To be eligible, artists are required to have released their first record 25 years prior to Induction.

Those elected for induction in the following categories are:

Performer Category: artists who have created music whose originality, impact, and influence has changed the course of rock & roll. Five first time nominees were elected, and the complete list, In alphabetical order, is as follows:

  • Mary J. Blige - second nomination
  • Cher - first nomination
  • Dave Matthews Band - second nomination & winner of Fan Vote
  • Foreigner - first nomination
  • Peter Frampton - first nomination
  • Kool & the Gang - first nomination
  • Ozzy Osbourne - first nomination
  • A Tribe Called Quest - third nomination

Musical Influence Award: artists whose music and performance style have directly influenced, inspired, and evolved rock & roll and music impacting youth culture.

  • Alexis Korner - deceased
  • John Mayall
  • Big Mama Thornton - deceased

Musical Excellence Award: given to artists, musicians, songwriters and producers whose originality and influence creating music have had a dramatic impact on music.

  • Jimmy Buffett - deceased
  • MC5 - nominated six times
  • Dionne Warwick - nominated twice
  • Norman Whitfield - deceased

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content