Listen to Florence + The Machine on iHeartRadio

Sumerian Records is adding a little more metal to Florence's Machine.  The label has gathered a group of metal acts to cover songs by Florence and the Machine for an album dubbed Florence and the Sphinx after the Sumerian logo. 

Stick to You Guns' cover Florence's breakout hit "Dog Days Are Over," while Ben Bruce of Asking Alexandria takes on "Shake It Out" from her sophomore album Ceremonials.  All but one of the tracks come from Ceremonials, which Sumerian co-founder Ash Avildsen calls one of the "most timeless records to come out in years," and also one of the heaviest in terms of how the songs make you feel. 

Other contributing bands include Periphery, Come the Dawn, Miss Fortune, and more. Florence and the Sphinx is due out May 13th. 

Check the full track list below:

01 – Periphery – “Only If For A Night“
02 – Stick To Your Guns – “Dog Days Are Over“
03 – Ben Bruce (Asking Alexandria) – “Shake It Out“
04 – Darkest Hour – “Spectrum“
05 – Miss Fortune – “No Light, No Light“
06 – Fever Dreamer – “Leave My Body“
07 – Born of Osiris – “Seven Devils“
08 – Come the Dawn – “What The Water Gave Me“
09 – Upon A Burning Body – “Lover To Lover“
10 – Mike Semesky (Intervals/Raunchy) – “Heartlines” (feat. Aleka Farha)
11 – Dead Letter Circus – “Remain Nameless“
12 – City In The Sea – “All This And Heaven Too“

Photo Credit Getty Images